top of page

Days 24-26: The End is Near

The title of the post says it all. The end is near. I have almost made it an entire 30 days, and if nothing else, I feel really proud of myself for sticking to it! There were definitely temptations along the way, but I managed to overcome them, and resisting temptation (in the form of food or alcohol), has never been the easiest thing for me.

And as always, you can find my food consumption below.

 

Day 24!

Breakfast – 7:20 am

  • Leftover sausage and mushroom frittata with hot sauce

  • Banana

  • GT’s Strawberry Serenity kombucha

Lunch – 12:40 pm

  • Apple pie Larabar

  • Butternut squash soup

  • Apple

Think I went overboard on the apple for lunch? Yeah, me too. (In my defense, this lunch was kind of a pack-whatever-is-leftover-in-your-fridge kind of meal.)

Snack – 6:20 pm

Our dinner reservations (below) were late, so I needed to eat in the interim.

(Also, for the energy balls recipe, I left out the vanilla since I didn't have anything compliant for Whole30. They are delicious regardless.)

Dinner – 9:30 pm

  • Filet mignon

  • Salad

  • Brussels sprouts

  • Part of Alex’s scallop

For dinner on this day, we went out to Steak 48 in Houston. (Double date – yay!) Steak 48 was absolutely delicious. There were a lot of things I wanted to try, such as the free desserts our server gave us, but there’s always next time.

Anyway, my favorite part about this meal was learning that Steak 48 cooks A LOT of their menu items (steaks, Brussels, etc.) with clarified butter – aka totally compliant for Whole30!!

 

Day 25...

Noon Snack – 12:00 pm

  • 2 protein energy balls

These are the bomb. Also, I slept in. Whoops.

Brunch – 12:45 pm

  • 2 eggs over medium

  • Side of fresh fruit (banana, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, and oranges)

  • Sautéed spinach

Post-Brunch Snack – 1:30 pm

  • 3 protein energy balls

Hi, people. I found a #foodwithoutbrakes. These are made up of some seriously awesome (and compliant) ingredients, but these are dangerous for me because they taste so sweet. The dates are to thank for that.

Dinner – 4:45 pm

  • Supreme green smoothie from Nekter

  • Leftover Brussels sprouts from Steak 48

 

Day 26!

Breakfast – 9:00 am

  • 3 protein energy balls

  • Mango and apple fruit bar from Trader Joe’s

Snack – 10:30 am

  • 3 slices of Pederson’s bacon

  • Cantaloupe

During my meal prep, I started snacking on some of the cantaloupe that I was cutting up for the week.

Snack – 2:15 pm

  • Banana

Snack – 3:45 pm

  • Cantaloupe

Dinner – 4:50 pm

This was a very sporadic day of eating for me. I guess that’s what happens when you meal prep and then have a fantasy football live draft at noon. (I’m totally going to win it all this year. I should have won last year. Totally got robbed.)

 

And for my exercise on these days:

Day 24 - nada

Day 25 - nada (again)

Day 26 - Yoga video

 

bottom of page